School staff members honored for excellence

NCW — The North Central Education Service District recently honored certified and classified school staff in the four-county region with Excellence in Education awards. The awards were presented during a May 2 banquet.

The winners from Douglas County include Jenny Sanon and Luana Gavin, Bridgeport; Diane Holman, Angie Velazquez, Shannon Weldy, Dennis Wheeler, Randy Dunlap and Terry Gere, Eastmont; Heather Hughes and Patty Hanson, Mansfield; Leah Potter and Kristi Reiber, Orondo; and Marsha Ashley and Maricela Saldana, Waterville.

Okanogan County winners from Brewster are Jenner Sanon and Marlen Guzman.